If the Coffin Fits: A Funeral Parlor Mystery

If the Coffin Fits: A Funeral Parlor Mystery

by Lillian Bell

Hardcover

$26.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines and Donna Andrews, Lillian Bell makes the return with her second Funeral Parlor mystery featuring funeral director Desiree Turner.

When an unnatural cause of death finds one of her clients, Desiree must get to the bottom of the murder before she’s fitted for a coffin, herself.


Funeral director Desiree Turner deals with death by natural causes all the time. Death by unnatural causes? Not so much. Yet, she and her boyfriend Nate have heard some not-so-dear things about the recently departed. A suspicious remark by the late Frank Fiore’s daughters sparks some concern. And when Violet Daugherty faints behind the wheel of her car, Desiree suspects she’s got a front seat to murder.

Desiree can’t help but look into Violet’s untimely end, but soon after, rumors begin to spread that she’s accusing her clients of murder, which quickly spurs a mass cancellation and Desiree is on the verge of going out of business. What began as an effort to do due diligence for her client turns into a wild goose chase for Violet’s murderer. Desiree must find her proof before everything she works for is lost. But that’s easier said than done, because while everyone else in town is looking to take their business elsewhere, the killer sets sights directly upon Desiree.

Now it’s up to Desiree to find the murderer before she becomes the next body her funeral parlor serves in If the Coffin Fits, Lillian Bell’s second charming Funeral Parlor mystery.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683317111
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 09/11/2018
Series: A Funeral Parlor Mystery Series , #2
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 641,103
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Lillian Bell was born in Dayton, Ohio. She moved when she was four and only remembers that she was born across the street from Baskin-Robbins. Lillian remembers anything that has to do with ice cream. Or chocolate. Or champagne. She recently graduated from the Creative Writing MFA program at Antioch University in Los Angeles. This is her second Funeral Parlor mystery.

Customer Reviews