If These Walls Could Talk: Denver Broncos: Stories from the Denver Broncos Sideline, Locker Room, and Press Box

If These Walls Could Talk: Denver Broncos: Stories from the Denver Broncos Sideline, Locker Room, and Press Box


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The man on the mic for countless memorable moments from John Elway, Von Miller, Peyton Manning, and more, Dave Logan has lived and breathed Denver Broncos football as the team's longtime play-by-play announcer. In If These Walls Could Talk: Denver Broncos, Logan provides insight into the Broncos' inner sanctum as only he can.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781629377711
Publisher: Triumph Books
Publication date: 09/29/2020
Series: If These Walls Could Talk Series
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 68,664
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

Dave Logan has been the Voice of the Denver Broncos since 1990, beginning as a color analyst before shifting to play-by-play. Prior to his career in radio, he played nine NFL seasons, including for the Broncos in 1984.

Arnie Stapleton covers the NFL for AP. He is based in Denver.
John Elway spent his entire NFL playing career with the Denver Broncos, leading them to victory in Super Bowls XXXII and XXXIII. In 2011, he rejoined the Broncos as their general manager and executive vice president of football operations. He is the only person to win a Super Bowl as both a player and general manager.

Table of Contents

Foreword John Elway vii

Introduction xi

Chapter 1 Back in the Day 1

Chapter 2 A Beautiful Game 7

Chapter 3 They Can't Pay You 15

Chapter 4 Every Job Imaginable 21

Chapter 5 A Speeding Ticket 29

Chapter 6 So, Am I Fired? 35

Chapter 7 Revenge Tour 41

Chapter 8 This…One's…For…John! 49

Chapter 9 Look What We Did 55

Chapter 10 Not So Easy 63

Chapter 11 This…One's…For…You! 67

Chapter 12 The Greatest Ambassador 77

Chapter 13 The Mastermind 85

Chapter 14 The Wunderkind 95

Chapter 15 Hectic Honeymoon 103

Chapter 16 Elway's Comeback 119

Chapter 17 Fox the Fixer 125

Chapter 18 Tebowmania 141

Chapter 19 Miami Miracle 147

Chapter 20 Pittsburgh Prayer 163

Chapter 21 Last Gasp 171

Chapter 22 Peyton's Place 175

Chapter 23 A Beautiful Mind 187

Chapter 24 The Manning Effect 193

Chapter 25 Super Blowout 199

Chapter 26 The Rubble 209

Chapter 27 Worlds Collide 217

Chapter 28 One More Shot 223

Chapter 29 Got Your Signal 229

Chapter 30 Brady-Manning XVII 247

Chapter 31 This…One's…For…Pat! 257

Chapter 32 Manning's Farewell 275

Chapter 33 Super Hangover 287

Chapter 34 Constant Change 299

Chapter 35 Memorable Bonds 307

Acknowledgments 331

Customer Reviews