In a New York Minute

In a New York Minute

by Kate Spencer
In a New York Minute

In a New York Minute

by Kate Spencer

eBook

$11.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

A meet-cute? In New York City? Hold that train, and count us in!

“A sparkling delight about found and chosen family, being brave even in the tiny moments, and the rewards we can reap when we put our authentic selves out there. What a sweet, hilarious treat.” —Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author
 
Franny Doyle is having the worst day. She’s been laid off from her (admittedly mediocre) job, the subway doors ripped her favorite silk dress to ruins, and now she’s flashed her unmentionables to half of lower Manhattan. On the plus side, a dashing stranger came to her rescue with his (Gucci!) suit jacket. On the not-so-plus side, he can’t get away from her fast enough.

Worse yet? Someone posted their (entirely not) meet-cute online. Suddenly Franny and her knight-in-couture, Hayes Montgomery III, are the newest social media sensation, and all of New York is shipping #SubwayQTs.

Only Franny and Hayes couldn’t be a more disastrous match. She’s fanciful, talkative, and creative. He’s serious, shy, and all about numbers. Luckily, in a city of eight million people, they never have to meet again. Yet somehow, Hayes and Franny keep running into each other—and much to their surprise, they enjoy each other’s company. A lot. But when Franny’s whole world is turned upside down (again!), can she find the courage to trust in herself and finally have the life—and love—she’s always wanted?
 
A clever, tender rom-com romp for readers of Jasmine Guillory, Abby Jimenez, and Sophie Cousens.
 
Read this if you love:
  • Opposites attract romance
  • A love letter to New York City
  • An adorable meet disaster
  • Found family

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538737613
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 03/15/2022
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 6,292
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Kate Spencer is the co-host of the award-winning podcast Forever35 and author of In a New York Minute and The Dead Moms Club. Her written work has been published by The Washington Post, Rolling Stone, Esquire, InStyle, Cosmopolitan, Buzzfeed, and numerous other places. Previously, she worked as a senior editor and producer at VH1. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two daughters.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews