Into the Badlands (Badlands Series #1)

Into the Badlands (Badlands Series #1)

by Brian J. Jarrett
Into the Badlands (Badlands Series #1)

Into the Badlands (Badlands Series #1)

by Brian J. Jarrett

eBook

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

THE END OF THE WORLD WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING

Three years after a devastating pandemic transformed humanity into vicious and wild creatures, Ed Brady struggles to protect his two sons. His wife is dead. His boys are all that matter to him now, his only reason for living.

They're headed to St. Louis, Missouri, a city that might provide a safe haven. With only a garbled radio transmission to go on, the city is their last hope.

Miles of ruined countryside lie between, populated with infected hordes and lawless criminals. The journey will be hell. To survive, they'll have to rely on each other completely, never letting their guard down.

If Ed is right about the city, he'll find salvation for his sons.

If he's wrong, he'll lose everything he loves.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016311012
Publisher: Elegy Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 09/03/2011
Series: Badlands , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 262
Sales rank: 612,476
File size: 322 KB

About the Author

Brian J. Jarrett’s debut novel, Into the Badlands, went on to spend months in the Amazon horror top 100 list. He’s since written more than twenty books featuring horror, crime, sci-fi, and post-apocalyptic themes, all delivered in a fast-paced thriller style that will grab you and keep you turning those pages.

Brian writes books that appeal to fans of Stephen King, J.A. Konrath, Blake Crouch, Keith C. Blackmore, Ronald Malfi, and Tim Curran, to name a few.

He lives in the midwest with his wife and children and too many pets.

Sign up for Brian's newsletter at http://brianjjarrett.com/newsletter/ and be the first to know about new book releases, free books and the general goings on in Brian's world.

Thanks for reading!

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items