Into the Badlands (Badlands Series #1)

Into the Badlands (Badlands Series #1)

by Brian J. Jarrett

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016311012
Publisher: Elegy Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 09/03/2011
Series: Badlands , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 262
Sales rank: 206,371
File size: 337 KB

About the Author

Brian J. Jarrett is a computer programmer and a horror/thriller writer. His debut novel, Into the Badlands, went on to spend months in the Amazon horror top 100 list. He's since written a sequel and more than a half-dozen novels featuring horror, crime, sci-fi, and post-apocalyptic themes, all delivered in a fast-paced thriller style that will grab you and keep you turning those pages.

Bored with long-winded backstory and a fan of all things horror, Brian writes books that will appeal to fans of Stephen King, J.A. Konrath, Blake Crouch, Keith C. Blackmore and Tim Curran, to name a few.

Brian currently resides in St. Louis, Missouri with his wife and children. When not writing he can be found building star schemas, walking arrays and occasionally disappearing into the woods where no cell phone signal can be found.

Sign up for Brian's newsletter at and be the first to know about new book releases, free books and the general goings on in Brian's world.

Thanks for reading!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Into the Badlands 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Out of the 75-100 zombie/apocalyptic books ive read this without question is # 1 !
GPDC More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend this book. I truly enjoyed all aspects. The character development and interaction was great. If the author reads this I hope he will send me an Email when the Sequel is completed
readaholic12 on LibraryThing 7 months ago
I ripped through this book in one sitting. It is well written, character driven with an action packed plot. The father struggling to keep his sons alive story is poignant and believable. As always, some of the worst monsters are the humans, and many interesting characters fall victim to one kind or the other. The author said if I liked The Road or 28 Days Later or the Walking Dead, I might like his book. I do, and I did. I look forward to whatever he writes next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was hard to put down! Filled with action! I never knew what was going to happen next. I definitely recommend this book! :)
carolebarrelND More than 1 year ago
Really liked this book. I keep looking for a sequel to it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
thaought this was a great read hope the sequel is out soon