Into the Dying Light

Into the Dying Light

by Katy Rose Pool
Into the Dying Light

Into the Dying Light

by Katy Rose Pool

Paperback

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 28
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

In Into the Dying Light, the jaw-dropping conclusion to the Age of Darkness trilogy, hearts will shatter, cities will fall, and a god will rise.

"A successful ending to a brilliant trilogy about human hope and connection." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review and Best Book of the Month

"Solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century."
Popsugar on As the Shadow Rises

Following the destruction of the City of Mercy, an ancient god has been resurrected and sealed inside Beru's body. Both are at the mercy of the Prophet Pallas, who wields the god’s powers to subjugate the Six Prophetic Cities. But every day, the god grows stronger, threatening to break free and sow untold destruction.

Meanwhile, far away from Pallas Athos, Anton learns to harness his full powers as a Prophet. Armed with the truth about how the original Prophets killed the god, Anton leads Jude, Hassan, and Ephyra on a desperate quest to the edge of the world. With time running out, the group’s tenuous alliance is beset by mounting danger, tumultuous romance, and most of all by a secret that Anton is hiding: a way to destroy the god at the price of an unbearable sacrifice. But the cost of keeping that secret might be their lives—and the lives of everyone in the Six Prophetic Cities.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250853226
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication date: 09/20/2022
Series: Katy Rose Pool's Age of Darkness Series , #3
Pages: 512
Sales rank: 102,658
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Katy Rose Pool, author of the Age of Darkness trilogy, was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. After graduating from UC Berkeley with a degree in history, Katy spent a few years building websites by day and dreaming up prophecies by night. Currently, she resides in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she can be found eating breakfast sandwiches, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews