This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Invent-a-Pet

Invent-a-Pet

Hardcover

$16.95
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on May 5, 2020

Overview

Bunnies, pandas, and monkeys, oh my! For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, this picture book about finding your perfect pet introduces basic STEAM and coding concepts—and some ridiculously adorable animals!

Katie is an ordinary girl who longs for an extraordinary pet—something more spectacular than a simple goldfish. Then one day Katie comes home to find a gift from her mother: a mysterious machine designed to help her create that one-of-a-kind creature. Each time she feeds different items into the machine, out comes a marvelously colorful new animal—like a purple monkey, rainbow-spotted horse, and green bunny! But none of them is just right. Through trial and error, Katie figures out the formula for her absolutely perfect SURPRISE pet.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781454933816
Publisher: Sterling Children's Books
Publication date: 05/05/2020
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 10.87(h) x (d)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

Vicky Fang is a product designer and children’s book author. This is her first picture book, and she has also written the early chapter book series, Layla and the Bots. She lives with her family in Mountain View, CA, and can be found online at vickyfang.com and on Twitter @fangmous. 
 
Tidawan Thaipinnarong is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist, currently based in Bangkok, Thailand. She graduated from Academy of Art University in San Francisco, California, with an MFA in Illustration. This is her first picture book.