Killer Fiction: 11 Short Stories of Killers, Fixers, and P.I.s

Killer Fiction: 11 Short Stories of Killers, Fixers, and P.I.s

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013316553
Publisher: Sniplits Publishing a division of Stussi, Inc.
Publication date: 10/19/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 948 KB

About the Author

Simon Wood is a California transplant from England. He's the Anthony Award winning author of eight novels, including his latest thrillers, THE FALL GUY and DID NOT FINISH. He also writes horror under the pen name of Simon Janus.

Libby Fischer Hellmann is a transplant from Washington, D.C., to the Chicago area. She has published seven novels, and has two series. Her most recent, SET THE NIGHT ON FIRE, is a standalone thriller.

British author Adrian Magson has published more than 400 stories and features, and has written for BBC. His latest novels, are DEATH ON RIVE NORD, second book in the French Inspector Lucas Rocco series, and TRACERS, the second thriller in the Harry Tate espionage series.

J.R. Chabot was born on the west coast, grew up in the middle, and now lives in the east. John's mystery novels include, CHASING CHARLIE, OUR FATHERS and NOW MOURN THE SPACE CADET, set on one of the (fictional) barrier islands, and QUITE CONTRARY, a collection of short stories.

R.A. Allen’s fiction and poetry have appeared in numerous literary reviews and publications. One of his stories was selected for Houghton Mifflin’s Best American Mystery Stories 2010, edited by Lee Child. He lives in Memphis, Tennessee.

Mike Wiecek's stories have won a number of awards, including a Shamus from Private Eye Writers of America. His book, EXIT STRATEGY, was shortlisted for the International Thriller Writers’ Thriller Award.

Thomas Millstead has published many short stories and three novels: BEHIND YOU (mystery), COMANCHE STALLION (western), and CAVE OF THE MOVING SHADOWS (children)--the literature selection in a nationwide reading competition.

Miles Archer is the pen name of a Pacific Northwest writer with numerous published stories, and several novels in The Adventures of Doug McCool series.

Mort Castle published his first novel in 1967 and since then has had over 500 publications. He says he's not prolific, “just old.” His work has received many honors, including the Bram Stoker from the Horror Writers Association.

Mark Troy is the author of the Val Lyon private eye series. PILIKIA IS MY BUSINESS, was nominated for a Shamus Award by the Private Eye Writers of America for Best First P.I. Novel.

Canadian Author, Laird Long, pounds out fiction in genres and has been published in numerous anthologies and publications.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews