Kingston's Captive (Kingston Security 2)

Kingston's Captive (Kingston Security 2)

by Carole Mortimer
Kingston's Captive (Kingston Security 2)

Kingston's Captive (Kingston Security 2)

by Carole Mortimer



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


KINGSTON’S CAPTIVE (Kingston Security 2) is the second book in USA Today and Amazon International #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, Contemporary Romantic Suspense series.

Adam is learning the hard way that having feelings for a certain woman doesn’t necessarily mean she’s ever going to return those feelings. Especially if that woman is the beautiful but stubbornly infuriating Cara Ferrari-Smythe.

But Adam is only too happy to ignore Cara’s objections to having his presence in her life when he knows she’s once again in danger.

When Cara first saw the dark and brooding Adam Kingston again a year ago, at an art exhibition where some of her paintings were being shown, it had felt as if she had been waiting forever for him to come back into her life. That Adam didn‘t feel the same way about her became obvious, when he didn’t so much as speak one word to her that night before leaving, let alone acknowledge the two of them had ever met before.

Then a week later Cara saw him again, walking past her London home. And again a few days later, outside a restaurant, where she was having lunch with friends. She saw him again, and again, until Cara knew the ‘coincidence’ of them suddenly being in the same place at the same time wasn’t coincidence at all but was being deliberately engineered by Adam Kingston.

Why he was doing it, Cara still had no idea.

Asking him for help when it seems she’s once again in danger is definitely not on her list of things to do.

Adam doesn’t agree, and Cara soon discovers he’s one very stubborn and determined man.
Other books by Carole Mortimer
Kingston Security:
Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)
Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)

Ruthless Regency Dukes:
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)

Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:
MATTEO (Dance with the Devil 1)
LEON (Dance with the Devil 2)
KILLIAN (Dance with the Devil 3)
JERICHO (Dance with the Devil 4)
KIERAN (Dance with the Devil 5)
Series now complete

Regency Scandal
WANTON (Regency Scandal 1)
WILD (Regency Scandal 2)
WAYWARD (Regency Scandal 3)
SINFUL (Regency Scandal 4)
Series complete
Russian Dragon Heat
VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Club Venus:
Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)

Regency Lovers Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Dragon Hearts:
Bks 1-8 Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 270 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165753312
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 05/26/2022
Series: Kingston Security
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 382,039
File size: 345 KB

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author. She is the recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of Amercia Lifetime Achievement Award, and 2017 Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. In 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written 240 books, in contemporary, paranormal and Regency romance, 198 with a traditional publisher and 42 as a #1 Bestselling indie author.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews