Kingston's Enigma (Kingston's Security 4)

Kingston's Enigma (Kingston's Security 4)

by Carole Mortimer
Kingston's Enigma (Kingston's Security 4)

Kingston's Enigma (Kingston's Security 4)

by Carole Mortimer



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


KINGSTON’S ENIGMA (Kingston Security 4) is the fourth book in USA Today and Amazon International #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, Contemporary Romantic Suspense series.

When Malachi witnesses a beautiful young woman stealing another man’s wallet he knows the correct thing to do is to apprehend her and alert the man to the crime. Instead, Malachi inwardly applauds her dexterity and then follows her as she slips away in the crowd.

Lara has never met anyone like Malachi Kingston before. Oh he’s every woman’s idea of what tall, dark and handsome should be. He’s also very self-confident and at least ten years older than her. But only a few minutes in his company shows her he’s also unpredictable and unfathomable and totally mesmerising. But he also listens and doesn’t judge when Lara tells him exactly why she stole the wallet.

Accepting help from a man she doesn’t even know wasn’t on Lara’s list of things to do today but Malachi isn’t going anywhere.

Other books by Carole Mortimer

Kingston Security:
Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)
Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)
Kingston’s Redemption (Kingston Security 3) 275th Book
Kingston’s Enigma (Kingston Security 4)
More books to come in this series

Ruthless Regency Dukes:
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)
The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)
The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)

Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:
Bks 1 – 5 Series now complete

Regency Scandal
Bks 1 – 4 Series now complete
Russian Dragon Heat
VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Club Venus:
Bks 1-5 Series now complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)

Regency Lovers Series:
Bks 1-6 Series now complete

Dragon Hearts:
Bks 1-8 Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 275 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165936791
Publisher: Carole Mortimer
Publication date: 01/31/2023
Series: Kingston Security
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 156,510
File size: 349 KB

About the Author

Carole Mortimer is a USA Today Bestselling author. She is the recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of Amercia Lifetime Achievement Award, and 2017 Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. In 2012 she was recognized by Queen Elizabeth II for her ‘outstanding service to literature’. To date she has written 240 books, in contemporary, paranormal and Regency romance, 198 with a traditional publisher and 42 as a #1 Bestselling indie author.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews