Pub. Date:
Lawson's Legacy

Lawson's Legacy

by Gloria Dawn


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


When James Lawson discovers a scenic river valley, he's found his ranch site! But is it available? Can he buy the land and make his dream come true?

Alice Bowman started teaching school with enthusiasm and high hopes. When she meets James, her heart turns cartwheels! But he's seen how a woman ruined his father's life, and he's running scared from his attraction to Alice. He's focused on establishing his ranch. She's dedicated to teaching School in town - until things go terribly wrong.

Can Alice's love for James conquer his fears about marriage? Will rustlers, fire and hardship destroy what they have started? Will their love be strong enough to overcome the obstacles they face? Together, they establish a legacy of love and family unity that will flourish for many generations.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780228830887
Publisher: Tellwell Talent
Publication date: 11/12/2020
Series: Blue Canadian Rockies , #1
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

As a child, Gloria dreamed up stories that always included dogs and horses. Ironically, in public school when assigned to write a composition, she panicked and her mind went blank - she couldn't think of a single word to write.
Being secretary and press reporter for local horse and dog clubs introduced Gloria to writing. She moved to Alberta and was hired as 'cookee' or cook's helper on a ranch near Okotoks. It was the best summer of her life; she got to ride horses and watch local horse shows on her Sundays off.
Gloria later married and farmed in North Western Ontario.
As a widow, she finally started writing.
Her first novel, The Floating Dock, was published in 2018 under the pen-name Marnie McFadden. It is #3 in her Blue Canadian Rockies series.
Future books will be published under her own name.
This novel, #1 in the series, precedes and leads up to the events in The Floating Dock, as does Texas Two-Step, #2 in the series which will follow soon.

Customer Reviews