Leatherstocking Tales (Illustrated): 5 Natty Bumppo Tales with Hawkeye

Leatherstocking Tales (Illustrated): 5 Natty Bumppo Tales with Hawkeye

by James Fenimore Cooper

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Deerslayer The Last of the Mohicans The Pathfinder, or The Inland Sea The Pioneers The Prairie The Leatherstocking Tales is a series of five novels by American writer James Fenimore Cooper, each featuring the main hero Natty Bumppo, known by European settlers as "Leatherstocking," 'The Pathfinder", and "the trapper" and by the Native Americans as "Deerslayer," "La Longue Carabine" and "Hawkeye".

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9783736806115
Publisher: BookRix
Publication date: 05/08/2014
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 3509
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

The creator of two genres that became staples of American literature — the sea romance and the frontier adventure — James Fenimore Cooper (1789-1851) was born in New Jersey, raised in the wilderness of New York, and spent five years at sea before embarking on his successful writing career. Among Cooper’s many novels, his best-known books are the five "Leatherstocking" tales — including The Deerslayer and The Last of the Mohicans — each featuring the fictional hero Natty Bumppo.

Date of Birth:

September 15, 1789

Date of Death:

September 14, 1851

Place of Birth:

Burlington, New Jersey

Place of Death:

Cooperstown, New York


Yale University (expelled in 1805)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews