Leaving Ocean Road

Leaving Ocean Road

by Esther Campion

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

From coastal Australia to Santorini and Ireland, a slice of warm, character-driven fiction in the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Monica McInerney

Twenty years ago, Ellen O'Shea left her beloved Ireland to make a new life in Australia. Now, living in a small coastal town and struggling to cope with the death of her much-loved Greek husband, Nick, Ellen finds her world turned upside down when an unexpected visitor lands on her doorstep.

The arrival of Gerry Clancy, her first love from Ireland, may just be the catalyst that pulls Ellen out of her pit of grief, but it will also trigger a whole new set of complications for her and those she holds dear.

Set in Ireland, Greece and small-town coastal Australia, Leaving Ocean Road is a warm-hearted, poignant story about treasuring our memories while celebrating our new beginnings.

**INCLUDES an extract from Esther's enchanting new novel The House of Second Chances**

'Leaving Ocean Road is warm, wise and full of humour. Esther Campion is a wonderful new voice in Australian fiction' CATHY KELLY

'An intelligent novel. Esther Campion has woven a poignant story about that journey everyone takes to find their beloved place in the world' Better Reading

'A delightful tale ... a well-written novel with beautiful descriptions from this new Irish author' Starts at Sixty

'Joins the captivating Maeve Binchy in the pantheon of popular Irish novelists' Irish Scene

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780733636165
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Publication date: 07/25/2017
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Esther Campion is from Cork, Ireland and currently lives in north-west Tasmania. She attended North Presentation Secondary School in Cork and has degrees from University College Cork and the University of Aberdeen, Scotland. Esther and her Orcadian husband have lived together in Ireland, Scotland, Norway and South Australia. They have two grown-up children in Adelaide and the youngest at home in Tassie. Esther loves sharing her life on a small property with an over-indulged chocolate Labrador, a smoochy cat and a couple of ageing mares, all of whom she firmly believes are living proof that dreams really can come true. The House of Second Chances is Esther's second novel, following Leaving Ocean Road.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews