Lost Grove: Part One

Lost Grove: Part One

Lost Grove: Part One

Lost Grove: Part One

Paperback

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For fans of Twin Peaks and Stranger Things, Lost Grove is the first in a paranormal mystery duology that explores the twisted legends and mysteries in one small town.

In the eerie, enigmatic town of Lost Grove, where secrets whispered among the rustling pines are as thick as the fog rolling in from the sea, the discovery of Sarah Elizabeth Grahams' lifeless corpse on the windswept beach is but the first note in a haunting symphony of mysteries.

Sergeant Seth Wolfe, the town's tenacious lawman, penetrates the cryptic and labyrinthine secrets veiled beneath the town's murky facade. A connection to Sarah Elizabeth, one he could never have fathomed, begins to take shape, blurring the lines between his own existence and the mysteries that enshroud the town. Suspects multiply like whispers in a haunted forest, but each lead unravels, and the mysteries of the case deepen.

Meanwhile, a group of local teenagers embark on their own harrowing mission, driven by a relentless desire to answer the riddle of their friend's vanished brother and expose the sinister secrets harbored by an affluent institute nestled in the heart of Lost Grove. Further complicating matters, one teen's father left town the morning Sarah Elizabeth's body was found. With ties to a similar case seven years prior, he has become a prime suspect in the case.

As Seth dives deeper into the abyss of darkness gripping Lost Grove, an unsettling discovery threatens to derail his investigation and shatter the illusions of safety the town has harbored for far too long. A chilling web of malevolence begins to tighten its grip, ensnaring them all in a nightmarish dance that will test the limits of their resolve.

Readers who love the eerie, unsettling mystery of Stephen King's The Outsider and the monstrous legends of Brian McGreevy's Hemlock Grove will enjoy this twisty, taut thriller.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798989796229
Publisher: Charlotte Zang
Publication date: 05/07/2024
Series: A Lost Grove Mystery , #1
Pages: 358
Sales rank: 156,524
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Charlotte Zang
 
From the moment her mother started reading her bedtime stories, Charlotte has cherished literature. The first stories introduced to her were fairy tails and folklore, and these weren’t the kind you’d find the princess living happily ever after. Thanks to one oddly placed door in a friend’s basement, her first novel, Satan’s In Your Kitchen, sprang to life in all its glorious comedy. She also wrote a fairy tale of her own, a dark retelling known as Consuming Beauty. Blooding is her third novel.

She is an author of fantasy, horror and magic, master of her garden, queen of delicious recipes and mother of basset hounds. She lives in the Pacific northwest with her three hounds and adoring husband.

You can follow her on Intagram @charlottezang and TikTok @charlottelzang and visit her website www.charlottezang.com.
 
Alex J. Knudsen
 
ALEX J. KNUDSEN was born in Minneapolis, Minnesota, and attended the University of Southern California. He first started writing in the third grade when he created the short story, Mr. Raquetball. He went on to write numerous unpublished short stories and a bevy of screenplays. Knudsen is the founder of Gantry Productions and is the writer-director of numerous films, including the Independent award nominated feature film, Autopilot and the award nominated short horror film, Consuming Beauty, which was adapted from his wife’s novel of the same name. Knudsen is a self-taught mixologist and devourer of horror films. Alex currently lives in Oregon with his wife and three Basset Hounds. The Nawie is his first novel.

You can follow him on Instagram @knutzauthor and visit his website www.alexjknudsen.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews