Love Me, Lord Tender

Love Me, Lord Tender

by Deb Marlowe

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

This novella was previously published in the anthology, It Started With a Whisper

Debutantes fear him. Their mamas shun him. And it's all the fault of that gossip-monger, Lady X.

William Grey, Lord Tensford, has an old title and an empty purse. He knew it would be difficult to find a Society bride, but after Lady X heeds baseless rumor and brands him Lord Terror, it's next to impossible.

Until he comes to the aid of Lady Hope Brightley, who staunchly defends him to the ton, causing Lady X to re-dub him Lord Tender.

It's no improvement. Now he's a laughing stock as well as a fortune hunter. But Lady Hope means to repay his kindness by helping him to find a bride. But in the end, will she turn him over to the perfect mate? Or ask him to . . . Love Me, Lord Tender?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163145416
Publisher: Deb Marlowe
Publication date: 01/20/2020
Series: A Series of Unconventional Courtships , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 68,247
File size: 337 KB

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling author Deb Marlowe adores History, England and Men in Boots. Clearly she was destined to write Historical Romance.

A Golden Heart winner and Rita nominee, Deb writes Regency Romance and Young Adult Fantasy Adventure.
A proud geek, history buff and story addict, she loves to talk with readers! Find her discussing books, movies, TV, recipes from Deb Marlowe’s Regency Kitchen and her infamous Men in Boots on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Love Me, Lord Tender 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore 4 days ago
Love Me, Lord Tender (A Series of Unconventional Courtships Book 1) by Deb Marlowe is a delightful, sweet, traditional - style Regency Historical Romance. A novella, and a start to a new series, which promises to be a delightful series. "This novella originally appeared in the anthology, It Started With a Whisper." This is the story of William Grey, Lord Tensford, aka Lord Terror, so labelled by the ton, through rumors and lies and Lady Hope Brightley, who is determined to help him become, Lord Tender. Well paced story of lies, rumors, tabloid gossip, love and finding a HEA. The characters are charming and will definitely capture your heart. The storyline flows seamlessly and effortlessly. I enjoyed watching Hope and Willam find their HEA. Heartwarming and sweet story. A definite keeper. I can hardly wait for the next adventure in this series. Once again, Ms. Marlowe, has given her readers a most read story, with engaging characters and a HEA. She never disappoints her readers. Strongly recommended for fans of Historical Romance, Regency Romance, and clean, sweet Romance. "I voluntarily received a complimentary copy, however,  these are my honest opinions. I was in no way required nor compensated to write a review." Rating: 5 Heat rating: Sweet Reviewer: AprilR
MyBookAddictionandMore 4 days ago
Love Me, Lord Tender (A Series of Unconventional Courtships Book 1) by Deb Marlowe is a delightful, sweet, traditional - style Regency Historical Romance. A novella, and a start to a new series, which promises to be a delightful series. "This novella originally appeared in the anthology, It Started With a Whisper." This is the story of William Grey, Lord Tensford, aka Lord Terror, so labelled by the ton, through rumors and lies and Lady Hope Brightley, who is determined to help him become, Lord Tender. Well paced story of lies, rumors, tabloid gossip, love and finding a HEA. The characters are charming and will definitely capture your heart. The storyline flows seamlessly and effortlessly. I enjoyed watching Hope and Willam find their HEA. Heartwarming and sweet story. A definite keeper. I can hardly wait for the next adventure in this series. Once again, Ms. Marlowe, has given her readers a most read story, with engaging characters and a HEA. She never disappoints her readers. Strongly recommended for fans of Historical Romance, Regency Romance, and clean, sweet Romance. "I voluntarily received a complimentary copy, however,  these are my honest opinions. I was in no way required nor compensated to write a review." Rating: 5 Heat rating: Sweet Reviewer: AprilR