Make Me Hot: a friends-to-lovers rom-com

Make Me Hot: a friends-to-lovers rom-com

by Ember Leigh
Make Me Hot: a friends-to-lovers rom-com

Make Me Hot: a friends-to-lovers rom-com

by Ember Leigh

eBook

$5.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

One of two things happens when Maverick Daly walks into a room: you either want to be him, or be with him.

Maverick lives in the fast lane: gorgeous one-night stands, souped up cars, a penetrating gaze that will either paralyze you or light your panties on fire, depending on which category you fall in above.

But I'm off-limits to him, or maybe too much in the tomboy category for him to notice me as anything other than Scarlett: Plain Childhood Bestie. Even though I'd cut off a pinky toe for a chance to be desired by Bayshore's most available bachelor, it's not in the cards. He's Mr. One-And-Done, and I'm Ms. Longing For Forever.

I'm usually able to keep his after-hour shenanigans out of mind, until a gourmet-casual food truck competition thrusts us into a tiny kitchen for five weeks. Maverick is launching his career, and I'm just trying to help out my good ol' platonic bestie. And while the flames are leaping off the grill, the heat is rising between us. Until it gets so hot that—pop goes the sexual repression.

The past two decades of being friendzoned? Out the window.

Now we're lovers with a side of what comes next? I've known him my entire life, but now I'm meeting a whole new side of him. A side that is begging me to dive headfirst.

We're gunning to win the competition, but Maverick just might win my heart instead.


Fans of Lauren Landish and R.S. Grey will love this lighthearted yet sizzling rom-com! Though it is book 5 of the Bayshore series, this is a standalone romance and you do not have to have read the others to enjoy this book.

One-click today to find out just how HOT this friends-to-lovers romance gets!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940185813584
Publisher: Books on Vine LLC
Publication date: 01/10/2023
Series: Bayshore , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 35,319
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Ember Leigh has been writing erotic romance novels since she was far too young. A native of northern Ohio, she currently resides near Lake Erie with her Argentinean husband, where they run an Argentinian-American food truck and wrangle two wild boys.

Whether it’s an MMA hero fighting for his best friend’s little sister or self-made billionaires fighting for the ones who got away, there’s plenty of heat and heart in every book.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews