View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780875651347
Publisher: Texas Christian University Press
Publication date: 03/28/2008
Series: Texas Tradition Series , #22
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 1,242,199
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Elmer Kelton is the author of over forty novels, published over more than fifty years. Three of Kelton’s novels have appeared in Readers Digest Condensed Books. Four books have won the Western Heritage Award from the National Cowboy Hall of Fame, Oklahoma City: The Time It Never Rained, The Good Old Boys, The Man Who Rode Midnight, and the text for The Art of Howard. Seven have won the Spur award from Western Writers of America: Buffalo Wagons, The Day the Cowboys Quit, The Time It Never Rained, Eyes of the Hawk, Slaughter, The Far Canyon, and The Way of the Coyote. Kelton holds lifetime achievement awards from Western Writers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews