Mariposa de Oro/Old Crest on a New Wave

Mariposa de Oro/Old Crest on a New Wave

by Dave Mason


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23


This reissue from Beat Goes On features a pair of LPs by Dave Mason: Mariposa de Oro and Old Crest on a New Wave, originally issued on One Way in 1978 and 1980. Highlights among the 21 tracks include "Will You Love Me Tomorrow," "I'm Missing You," and "Tryin' to Get Back to You." Casual listeners should pick up Ultimate Collection on Hip-O before delving into these recordings.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/15/2010
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261209344
catalogNumber: 6120934
Rank: 36466

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dave Mason   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Mike Finnigan   Organ,Piano
James Getzoff   Concert Master
Bob Glaub   Bass Guitar
Rick Jaeger   Drums
Jim Krueger   Rhythm Guitar
Allan MacMillan   Conductor
Ray Revis   Percussion
Mark Stein   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Dave Mason   Composer,Producer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Allan MacMillan   Arranger
Ron Nevison   Producer,Engineer
Tom Perry   Remixing
Ed Thacker   Engineer
Joseph Wissert   Producer
John Tobler   Liner Notes
Tony Lane   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews