My Grandfather's House: A Genealogy of Doubt and Faith

My Grandfather's House: A Genealogy of Doubt and Faith

by Robert Clark

Paperback(First Edition)

$14.72 $22.00 Save 33% Current price is $14.72, Original price is $22. You Save 33%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, October 25 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 
    Details

Overview

My Grandfather's House: A Genealogy of Doubt and Faith by Robert Clark

Finalist, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Biography

In the tradition of Augustine's Confessions, Robert Clark tells the story of his return to the Catholic Church through the prism of the religious history of his ancestors. Intertwining their experiences as Catholics in late-medieval England, as Puritan settlers in 17th Century New England, and as 19th Century New England transcendentalists with his childhood in an Episcopalian boarding school and later conversion to Roman Catholicism, Clark presents not only a memoir but a testament of faith.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780312243142
Publisher: Picador
Publication date: 10/28/2000
Edition description: First Edition
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.69(d)

About the Author

Robert Clark is the author of the novels In the Deep Midwinter and Mr. White's Confession, as well as River of the West, a cultural history of the Columbia River, and The Solace of Food, a biography of James Beard. He is also the recipient of the Edgar Award for Best Mystery. A native of St. Paul, Minneapolis, he lives in Seattle with his wife and two children.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews