My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

by David Solomons

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord by David Solomons

Luke may not have superpowers but that's not going to stop him from trying to save the world in the sequel to internationally bestselling My Brother Is a Superhero

When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled— until his friend Lara became a superhero, too.  Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry.  So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy.  In this hilarious sequel to My Brother is a Superhero, Luke will have to put on his big-boy Daredevil underpants and find out what heroes and villains are truly made of.

Perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid

"In a slightly meta and very funny turn, Luke takes advantage of them: his encyclopedic knowledge of comic books gives him a strategic edge over the ETs. Wildly funny." —Kirkus Reviews  

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780147516152
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 06/27/2017
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 114,364
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

David Solomons is a screenwriter whose first feature film was an adaptation of Five Children and It (starring Kenneth Branagh and Eddie Izzard, with gala screenings at the Toronto and Tribeca Film Festivals). His latest film, Not Another Happy Ending, closed the Edinburgh International Film Festival. My Brother is a Superhero was his first novel for children. He was born in Glasgow and now lives in Dorset with his wife (and novelist) Natasha, and son, Luke. Follow him at @DavidSolomons2.

Read an Excerpt

“The Thucwex Gsuphlon has arrived,” boomed a voice that seemed to come from everywhere.
(Continues…)



Excerpted from "My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord"
by .
Copyright © 2017 David Solomons.
Excerpted by permission of Penguin Young Readers Group.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews