My Magic Breath: Finding Calm Through Mindful Breathing

My Magic Breath: Finding Calm Through Mindful Breathing

Hardcover

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 30

Overview

From New York Times bestselling author Nick Ortner comes a beautiful picture book that will help children discover calm through the magic of mindful breathing:

Do YOU have the magic breath?

Let’s see…Take a deeeeeep breath in…and BLOW it out…

…and like magic, you can feel better just by breathing! Sometimes it’s hard to feel happy. But with this interactive picture book, children breathe along as they learn how to make angry or sad thoughts disappear.

In a world that is sometimes too busy, with too many things going on, My Magic Breath will help steer children into a serene space of mindfulness, self-awareness, and balance.

A wonderful classroom and naptime story, this book is perfect for fans of Susan Verde’s I Am Yoga and I Am Peace, Mariam Gates’s Good Night Yoga, and Deborah Underwood’s The Quiet Book.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062687760
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/15/2018
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 56,970
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 9.20(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Nick Ortner is dedicated to sharing the power of our breath to transform kids and adults alike. My Magic Breath is his second children’s book; his first was The Big Book of Hugs. He is also the New York Times bestselling author of The Tapping Solution, The Tapping Solution for Pain Relief, and The Tapping Solution for Manifesting Your Greatest Self. Nick lives in Newtown, Connecticut, with his wife and his daughter, June. You can find Nick at www.nickortner.com.


Nick Ortner is dedicated to sharing the power of our breath to transform kids and adults alike. My Magic Breath is his second children’s book; his first was The Big Book of Hugs. He is also the New York Times bestselling author of The Tapping Solution, The Tapping Solution for Pain Relief, and The Tapping Solution for Manifesting Your Greatest Self. Nick lives in Newtown, Connecticut, with his wife and his daughter, June. You can find Nick at www.nickortner.com.


Michelle Polizzi is an illustrator and designer living and working in California. She lives in the East Bay with her sons, River and Rowan; her husband, Nick; and their beloved Frenchie, Oscar, where they spend their days inspiring one another. You can see more of her work at www.designbylovelyday.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews