My Son Killed Himself: From Tragedy to Hope

My Son Killed Himself: From Tragedy to Hope

by Jessica Varian


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781365767210
Publisher: Worldwide Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/20/2017
Pages: 264
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.55(d)

About the Author

Jessica was born into a socially elite family in Managua, Nicaragua. In 1985 she and her family sought refuge in Honduras to escape a totalitarian communist regime, following the revolution. In Honduras they experienced great social and financial hardship, and it was there that she was abducted and raped. In 1993 she immigrated to the United States, and years later met and married George Varian, who brought her to a personal relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ. She, George and their son Jeffrey make their home in Houston, Texas. Today, Jessica is committed to share with the world the good news of Jesus Christ and His faithfulness.

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements 7

Dedication 11

Chapter 1 He's Gone 13

A Week Before 13

He Finally Arrived 17

Terror Has Come 23

Chapter 2 The Early Years 27

My Early Life 28

New Place, New Time 31

Chapter 3 Seeking a Father 43

The United States 53

Finally FREE in the United States 55

Keep Going 56

From Bad to Worse 56

New Identity in Christ Jesus 59

Run to the Father 64

Chapter 4 Years of Torment 69

Living Between Pain and Faith 69

My Testimony 73

The Dark Side 80

Decisions 84

Satan's Perfect Tool 89

Losing My Son 91

Names of God 91

Growing in Christ 94

Exercising Faith 98

Chapter 5 Coming Back (The Last Year) 105

The Crossroads of Christ 116

Stronghold 122

Hear What the Spirit is Saying 129

My Journey Continues 131

Chapter 6 My Stand 141

Back to Jorge 152

Faith Triumphs in the Midst of Trouble 153

Chapter 7 SIN 157

The Wages of Sin 157

How Does Sin Work? 157

God's Authentic and Unquenchable Love 163

God's Continuing Love for Israel 175

Chapter 8 Eyes Are Opened 179

Jorge's Personal Encounters with God 179

Train Up a Child 179

Salvation Every Sunday 180

Seeking a Sign from God 181

Bread of Life 182

Hours Before Jorge's Death 188

Chapter 9 The Visit 193

Confident Assurance 196

God's Beautiful Mosaic 197

Chapter 10 Forgive & You Will Be Forgiven 203

Bondage Rooted in Unforgiveness 207

Consequences of Refusing to Forgive 212

Walk in the Spirit 218

Chapter 11 My Personal Revelation 221

My Struggle 221

Love and Mercy of God 223

His Faithfulness 223

The Justice of God 224

Final Answers 226

The Vision 227

God's Mercy: Vision Following Jorge's Death 227

My Vision, My Hope 229

Chapter 12 Reality of Suicide 235

Wrong Turn, Stop! 239

Need Help? 246

Chapter 13 Never Give Up 247

Lion's Den 250

Closing Prayer 255

Appendix 257

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews