Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Never Satisfied Vol. 1

Never Satisfied Vol. 1

by Taylor Robin
Never Satisfied Vol. 1

Never Satisfied Vol. 1

by Taylor Robin


Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on February 21, 2023


The full-color, critically acclaimed graphic novel series that started as a webcomic! In a competition for apprentice magicians and their animal familiars, non-binary Lucy is chasing the reward...and learning the cost.

The competition to become the new city Representative—a magician who serves the magistration and protects the people from monstrous husks—is fierce. Eight young apprentices and their animal familiars are vying for the role, while behind the scenes, corrupt officials work to ensure their favored contestants make it to the next round. Lucy Marlowe wants the job more than anything. A win would show their master that they aren’t a worthless waste of effort. But being Representative isn’t all it’s cracked up to be!

Championed as Best New Webcomic of 2015 on Comics Alliance, this first graphic novel of the acclaimed full-color webcomic by American artist Taylor Robin is bringing its rich magic and character drama to bookstores across the globe. (Collects the first five chapters of the comic originally published online, alongside print-exclusive bonus illustrations.)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781638583974
Publisher: Seven Seas Entertainment
Publication date: 02/21/2023
Series: Never Satisfied , #1
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 173,186
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.01(h) x 0.79(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Taylor Robin is an illustration grad from RISD, best known for his critically acclaimed webcomic Never Satisfied.

Customer Reviews