Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
No Good Plays

No Good Plays

by Lisa M. Lilly

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


If she solves this murder, is she doing anyone a favor?

After solving a crime but losing a friend, Chicago lawyer Quille C. Davis' plans for the summer are to have fun, catch up on her law practice, and enjoy time on her boyfriend's boat. Then Detective Sergeant Beckwell, who helped Quille with an investigation that was very personal to her, calls in a big favor. His son's high school basketball coach is dead, and he's afraid his son is somehow involved.

Beckwell has it all planned.

His ex-wife is on the board of the Catholic high school his son attends. Quille, drawing on her child stage actress experience, can volunteer in the summer drama program. From there, he expects Quille to wheedle her way into the school's life, figure out what happened to the coach, and, more important, what his son knows about it.

Quille fears Beckwell will expect her to cover up what she finds. But she feels for Beckwell, whose son has gone from confident, happy high school basketball star to a sullen, angry teenager who may want to quit playing altogether.

She agrees to investigate, and Beckwell promises not to interfere no matter what she learns.

But is it a promise he can keep? And can Quille find the killer before she becomes the next victim?

No Good Plays is a novella in the Q.C. Davis Mystery series, but it stands alone. If you enjoy quick-witted amateur sleuths, unraveling the clues, and life-and-death stakes, you'll love this novella.

Download No Good Plays today to discover the truth.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162193159
Publisher: Spiny Woman LLC
Publication date: 03/29/2021
Series: Q.C. Davis
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 345 KB

About the Author

In addition to the Q.C. Davis Mysteries, which include The Worried Man, The Charming Man, The Fractured Man, and The Troubled Man, Lisa M. Lilly also is the author of the four-book Awakening supernatural thriller series.

Like her character Quille C. Davis, Lilly lives and works in Chicago, Illinois. Under L.M. Lilly, she is the founder of She also hosts the podcast Buffy and the Art of Story.

Customer Reviews