No Good Tea Goes Unpunished (Seaside Café Series #2)

No Good Tea Goes Unpunished (Seaside Café Series #2)

by Bree Baker

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Don't marry into murder...

Catering her childhood friend's beachfront wedding was a dream come true for Everly Swan—and, with hundreds of guests in attendance, great exposure for her new iced tea shop and café. But when the well-to-do groom is found floating facedown in the surf, the locals of Charm, North Carolina, turn their suspicions to his new bride. Could she have been so desperate to lay her hands on his fortune that she arranged for his murder before they even set off on their honeymoon?

Everly knows her love-struck friend couldn't be behind the murder, but with clues pointing in several directions, she can't decide which wedding guest is the most likely culprit. Meanwhile, the frustratingly handsome Detective Hays has made it clear that Everly should stay out of the investigation altogether. But with a killer on the loose and a feeling that someone is watching her café very closely, Everly knows that if she can't solve this murder soon, her cake might be iced for good.

The second book in Bree Baker's popular Seaside Café Mystery series, No Good Tea Goes Unpunished is a delightfully deadly cozy mystery perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Kate Carlisle.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492664789
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 02/26/2019
Series: Seaside Café Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 62,721
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Bree Baker is a Midwestern writer obsessed with small-town hijinks, sweet tea, and the sea. She's been telling stories to her friends, family, and strangers for as long as she can remember, and more often than not, those stories feature a warm ocean breeze and a recipe she's sure to ruin. Now she's working on those fancy cooking skills and dreaming up adventures for the Seaside Café mysteries. Bree is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and the Romance Writers of America. Visit her online at breebaker.com.

Customer Reviews