ISBN-10:
1446486656
ISBN-13:
9781446486658
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
No Man's Island: A beautifully uplifting and enchanting novel set in the West Country, guaranteed to keep you turning the page

No Man's Island: A beautifully uplifting and enchanting novel set in the West Country, guaranteed to keep you turning the page

by Susan Sallis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.86 Save 9% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.86. You Save 9%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A magical and emotionally powerful novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Fiona Valpy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING NO MAN'S ISLAND, THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER!


"This is my first Susan Sallis book and it certainly won't be my last." - 5 STARS

"Couldn't put it down." - 5 STARS
"I loved the way the story had a twist at the end. Great book." - 5 STARS

*********************

ON A WILD AND WINDSWEPT ISLAND, THE SECRETS OF THE PAST UNRAVEL...

When she hears the news of the death of her ex-husband, Binnie feels like her tranquil life in the West Country is over.

To her surprise, she discovers that he has left her the island in the beautiful archipelago off the coast of Cornwall and the dilapidated house where he spent his childhood, and Binnie has to take her family to the island - revisiting it for the first time in years - and work out what to do.

As she becomes involved in the life of the island, and its inhabitants, she has to embark upon a whole new life and discovers many things about her husband - and her own past - that will change everything forever...



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781446486658
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Limited
Publication date: 07/31/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 464
File size: 396 KB

About the Author

Susan Sallis was the bestselling author of many novels including Choices, Come Rain or Shine, The Keys to the Garden, The Apple Barrel, Sea of Dreams, Time of Arrival, Lydia Fielding, Five Farthings, The Pumpkin Coach and After Midnight. She was brought up in Gloucestershire and lived in Clevedon, Somerset. She died in 2020.
Susan Sallis was the author of over twenty bestselling novels, many of them set in the West Country. She was born in Gloucestershire and lived in Somerset with her family. She died in 2020.

Customer Reviews