No One Can Know: A Novel

No One Can Know: A Novel

by Kate Alice Marshall
No One Can Know: A Novel

No One Can Know: A Novel

by Kate Alice Marshall

Hardcover

$26.09  $28.99 Save 10% Current price is $26.09, Original price is $28.99. You Save 10%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, March 4
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

From the author who debuted with a bang (What Lies in the Woods), comes another meticulously plotted thriller, rich with secrets, suspense and a well-executed theme of sisterhood. This is perfect for readers of Alice Feeney’s Daisy Darker and Mary Kubica’s Local Woman Missing.

The USA TODAY Bestseller! Three sisters, two murders, and too many secrets to count.
“A propulsive and intricate psychological thriller. . . Meticulously plotted. . . Family connections prove both their damage and their worth in this community-focused thriller.” Kirkus (starred review)

Fourteen years ago, the Palmer sisters—Emma, Juliette, and Daphne—left their home in Arden Hills and never returned. But when Emma discovers she’s pregnant and her husband loses his job, she has no option but to return to the house that she and her estranged sisters still own . . . and where their parents were murdered.

Emma has never told anyone what she saw the night her parents died, even when she became the prime suspect. But her presence in the house threatens to uncover secrets that have stayed hidden for years, and the sisters are drawn together once again. As they face their memories of the past, rivalries restart, connections are forged, and, for the first time, Emma starts to ask questions about what really happened that night.

The more Emma learns, the more riddles emerge. And Emma begins to wonder just what her siblings will do to keep the past buried, and whether she did the right thing staying quiet about what was whispered that night: “No one can know.”


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250859914
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication date: 01/23/2024
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 5,140
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Kate Alice Marshall is the author of What Lies in the Woods, No One Can Know, and multiple novels for younger readers. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her family.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews