ODY-C, Volume 1: Off to Far Ithicaa

ODY-C, Volume 1: Off to Far Ithicaa

Paperback(New Edition)

$8.99 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


  • An eye-searing, mind-bending, gender-shattering epic science fiction retelling of Homer's Odyssey starting with the end of a great war in the stars and the beginning of a very long journey home for Odyssia and her crew of warriors. The journey to Ithicaa begins HERE, by Matt Fraction (Sex
    ) and Christian Ward (Infinite Vacation,

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781632153760
Publisher: Image Comics
Publication date: 06/16/2015
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 136
Sales rank: 575,963
Product dimensions: 6.60(w) x 10.00(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 16 Years

About the Author

Matt Fraction started creating comics with the smaller publishers, like AiT/Planet Lar and IDW Publishing. He is also known for his work on The Five Fists of Science and Casanova, as well as a number of series for Marvel Comics. Fraction is currently working on Marvel's Uncanny X-Men, Thor and Invincible Iron Man, the latter of which led to his consulting work on the set of the film Iron Man 2. He lives in Portland, OR.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

ODY-C, Volume 1: off to Far Ithicaa 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
VoxLegio More than 1 year ago
PaulAllard More than 1 year ago
Science fiction version of the Odyssey Translated into a science-fiction future, this comic collection tells the story of the Odyssey with the male characters and female ones swapped. The “gods” interfere as Odyssia’s journey home to Ithicaa lasts longer than planned. It also includes an alternative look at the story of Prometheus. The artwork is a bit messy and there is overuse of colour to my taste and there’s plenty of female nudity, sex and violence. The writing is quite literary and can be confusing. This is the first volume as there is clearly more to come.