On the Line: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

On the Line: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

by Fern Michaels
On the Line: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

On the Line: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

by Fern Michaels

eBook

$9.99  $15.26 Save 35% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $15.26. You Save 35%.

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

He’s a rising star in New York’s cutthroat culinary world. Until it all comes crashing down when a mysterious illness unearths dark secrets from his family’s past in Colombia, putting his career – and everyone he loves – on the line…

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels blends her trademark masterful storytelling with dual timeline suspense in this unputdownable new standalone for fans of Janet Evanovich, Danielle Steel, and JD Robb.


Mateo Castillo is a rising star chef on the Manhattan culinary scene. But just as he’s about to reap the rewards of his skill and hard work by being featured on a major TV cooking competition, Mateo collapses in his restaurant’s kitchen—and regains consciousness in a hospital emergency room.

If it weren’t for a security guard finding him in time, Mateo would have bled to death.  The cause of his sudden illness is as mysterious as it is worrying, and Mateo and his family undergo a battery of genetic tests. Yet the answers that start to emerge only raise more questions.

Mateo’s parents fled their home in Colombia many years ago, seeking refuge from the infamous cartels. Now the test results threaten to uncover a dark secret that exposes his family to dangers from the past—while clouding the investigation into who is trying to hurt Mateo in the present…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496737182
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 03/28/2023
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 7,659
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

About The Author
FERN MICHAELS is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Men of the Sisterhood, and Godmothers series, as well as dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over one-hundred ten million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her four dogs and a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her website at www.fernmichaels.com.

Hometown:

Summerville, South Carolina

Place of Birth:

Hastings, Pennsylvania

Education:

High School
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews