Once He Loves

Once He Loves

by Sara Bennett
Once He Loves

Once He Loves

by Sara Bennett



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Renowned English knight Ivo de Vessey officiates at a concert for his liege lord in the nobleman's great hall, but he is barely able to keep his mind on his task. He can't take his eyes off of the stunning singer with dark hair, mysterious eyes, and a voice like honey. Who is this angelic creature whose voice touches his soul, softens his heart, and fills him with a tender longing he's never felt before? It feels as if she is singing only for him...

Briar Kenton has vowed to take revenge on the man responsible for her family's ruin. She's accepted his invitation to perform, but she has ulterior motives – to seduce the handsome scoundrel and destroy his sworn promise to another. But after a night of passion, she discovers that de Vessey is merely the envoy of her sworn enemy. Now that she has known tenderness and ecstasy of being in his arms, she can't possibly let him go...

Can de Vessey's loyalty to his liege vie with his desire to help her right the unforgivable wrongs? Briar herself is undone—torn between retribution and an impossible dream for a forbidden love...

"Sara Bennett is one of today's most gifted romance writers. She writes with passion and truly gets into the 'heads' of her characters making them come to life for all of us to enjoy."—Joyfully Reviewed

"Bennett gets this true-to-life tale of medieval life exactly right."—Romantic Times

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161687970
Publisher: NYLA
Publication date: 03/25/2003
Series: Medieval , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 583,335
File size: 627 KB

About the Author

Looking back, I always seemed to be writing something, but the first time I actually thought I might make a career as a writer was when I won the local short story contest.

Suddenly my name was in the newspaper and people had heard of me, and I was actually paid! Probably until then, although I had dreamed of being a writer, I had never expected to make a career from it. I thought writing was a hobby. After the contest win I began to wonder if, maybe, one day I would be able to write and not have to work to support my habit!

As well as writing for Avon in the USA, over the years I have written for Mills & Boon/Harlequin as Deborah Miles. Two of these early books have now been reissued as eBooks (See My Books Page). I also wrote as Lilly Sommers for the Australian market, and these books are being reissued in Germany and Australia under the name Kaye Dobbie.

I currently juggle my writing with sharing an old house and big garden with my husband, as well as far too many animals. Sometimes writing anything is a struggle but I keep trying because I love it.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews