ORDINARY ANGELS: A Novel of Love and Loss After WWII

ORDINARY ANGELS: A Novel of Love and Loss After WWII

by Joan La Blanc

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


ORDINARY ANGELS, the third and concluding novel in a trilogy about young nurse Anna Donovan, begins with Anna's homecoming at the end of World War II. Though still caught up in recollections of her hospital-ship romance with Chaplain Mark Whitmore, she jumps into marriage to Dr. Jim Millett, to whom she was engaged before she joined the Navy. Yet even as her plans come to fruition, the shadows of her past darken this wonderful new life. Forced to confront the ghosts of former losses, Anna suffers a breakdown that threatens to rob her of everything she holds dear. Eventually, however, she learns the painful lessons she’s avoided before, and embraces the future with a new sense of the love and fulfillment it promises.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016399249
Publisher: Northampton House
Publication date: 02/14/2013
Series: The Anna Donovan Novels , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 333 KB

About the Author

JOAN LA BLANC began writing fiction during her childhood in Philadelphia. While she set this addiction aside to raise four children, it later enabled her to survive marriages to two career Navy men and one with Alzheimer's. Now, in her "golden years", it continues to offer romance, travel, and the adventures of an international spy without the associated dangers. After a “real” career as a PR and non-fiction writer, she crafts circumspect prose for church publications between visits to the various parallel universes that provide her greatest inspiration and creative fulfillment. These include the Anna Donovan trilogy, MINISTRY OF ANGELS, ODYSSEY OF ANGELS, and the concluding volume, ORDINARY ANGELS. She lives in Virginia, close to the sea.

Customer Reviews