Peasants and Kings

Peasants and Kings

by Emma Slate
Peasants and Kings

Peasants and Kings

by Emma Slate



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


From USA Today & Wall Street Journal best-selling author Emma Slate comes a billionaire standalone romance.

Hadrian Rhys is every woman's dream.

The Scottish billionaire is handsome and shockingly masculine. He looks like a modern Viking in a suit.

At first glance, he's perfect...

But something dark lurks beneath the surface of his manufactured facade.

And it entices me in spite of my better judgement.

So, when he offers me a contract to spend six months with him on his private island, I say yes.

Night after night in his bed, Hadrian makes me unravel. He plays my body like he owns it. But he doesn't just want my pleasure—he wants my ultimate surrender.

He demands the truth from me, and begins to uncover carefully guarded secrets...

Secrets my mother died to protect.

Over time, I want to give in. What is it about this man that makes me want to yield? Why does my resistance crumble in his presence?

My mother warned me not to trust anyone. But maybe—just maybe—Hadrian Rhys is powerful enough to save us both from what's coming...

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162597469
Publisher: Tabula Rasa Publishing, Inc.
Publication date: 10/02/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 92,453
File size: 653 KB

About the Author

Emma Slate is writing on the run. The dangerous alpha men she writes about aren't thrilled that she's sharing their stories for your enjoyment. So far, she's been able to evade them by jet setting around the world. She wears only black leather because it's bad ass...and hides blood.

Sign up for Emma's newsletter. Copy & Paste in new browser >

Reading Order of Books:

Sins of a King (SINS Series Book 1)
Birth of a Queen (SINS Series Book 2)
Rise of a Dynasty (SINS Series Book 3)
Dawn of an Empire (SINS Series Book 4)
Ember (SINS Series Book 5)
Burn (SINS Series Book 6)
Ashes (SINS Series Book 7)

Peasants and Kings

Wreck & Ruin (Blue Angels Motorcycle Club)

The Spider Queen

Writing Chick Lit and Angsty Romance as Samantha Garman:

Queen of Klutz (Sibby Series Book 1)
Sibby Slicker (Sibby Series Book 2)
Mother Shucker (Sibby Series Book 3)
Sibby's Spawn (Sibby Series Book 4)

From Stardust to Stardust
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews