Perfect Season

Perfect Season

by Tim Green

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Perfect Season by Tim Green

In this sixth book of New York Times bestselling author Tim Green’s gripping Football Genius series, Troy must fight hard to win big. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Instead of going to the private school of his dreams and playing for a football powerhouse, he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy isn’t giving up without a fight.

As soon as he convinces Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. But when his knack for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he has to dig deep to prove all the naysayers wrong. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to get this team to a perfect season.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062208705
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/30/2014
Series: Football Genius , #6
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 84,412
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.62(h) x 0.83(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Tim Green, for many years a star defensive end with the Atlanta Falcons, is a man of many talents. He's the author of such gripping books for adults as the New York Times bestselling The Dark Side of the Game and American Outrage. Tim graduated covaledictorian from Syracuse University and was a first-round draft pick. He later earned his law degree with honors, and he has also worked as an NFL commentator for FOX Sports and NPR.

His first book for young readers, Football Genius, inspired in part by his players and his own kids, became a New York Times bestseller and was followed by Football Hero, Football Champ, The Big Time, and Deep Zone. He drew on his experiences playing and coaching Little League for Rivals and Pinch Hit and two more New York Times bestsellers: Baseball Great and Best of the Best.

Bestselling author Jon Scieszka called Tim Green's Unstoppable, a book about a boy's struggle with cancer that debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, "Absolutely heroic. And something every guy should read."

Tim Green lives with his wife, Illyssa, and their five children in upstate New York.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Perfect Season 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You like my books? I am making a new series called welcome to the ncaa in 2015. The main characters are parker, bo, thomas, and taygen. You are the first to know! Tell everyone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all the books of the series and it has been amazing this book is filled with action! This book has Troy Thane Seth Ty Tate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tim Green is the best auther ever. I read the whole football genius series and I wish Tim will make another book to the football genius series with Ty and Troy bothin it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldnt put it down!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grippinng
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is that really you, or are you some kid pretending to be him. Because if you aren't faking I definetly want to read your book. Please say that it is really you
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More Troy, Ty, Thane, Seth, & Tate!! Maybe Nathan too!!!! :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We have been reading Tim Green's sports books for several years now. Every book has been exciting, filled with sports lingo, and always seems to have a good message in the end. I love these books as much as my son does!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cant wiat for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
EFey More than 1 year ago
Our 12 year old grandson reads all the time and has enjoyed all of Tim Green's books, and this was no exception.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How many pages in the book?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an aazing book to add to the foot ball genius series tim green does it again but this time troy has more to lose then just a football game if your thinking about reading this book or series do it you wont regret it Mainly for ages 7-12 but im 14 and i love his books totally flabergasted
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is totally amazing and i really loved it. I read the book in only three days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anothet book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Get it lads
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing and awesome like me!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait have read every single won of his books!!!!!!