Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Pilfer Academy: A School So Bad It's Criminal

Pilfer Academy: A School So Bad It's Criminal

by Lauren Magaziner

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Fans of Spy SchoolEscape From Mr. Lemencello’s Library and Roald Dahl will gobble up this hilarious story about a secret boarding school for thieves-in-training!

Troublemaking George has never heard of Pilfer Academy, a top-secret school for cultivating young crooks, until he's kidnapped as its newest student. The teachers are kooky at best, and naughty does not even begin to describe his sneaky, smart, and morally bankrupt new classmates. Between disguise classes, cracking safes, and DIY gadgets, George becomes an expert bandit and finds true friendship with Tabitha, his new partner-in-crime. But everything is ruined when George comes to a shocking realization: He is just too good-hearted to be a thief! 

Unfortunately, not thieving is not an option at Pilfer Academy, and "misbehaving" students face Dean Deanbugle's favorite punishment—the Whirlyblerg! In order to gain their freedom, George and Tabitha must pull the biggest heist the school has ever seen and reveal their true colors not as thieves, but as kind (and, okay, mischievous) kids.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780698189416
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/16/2016
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 272
Lexile: 760L (what's this?)
File size: 627 KB
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Lauren Magaziner is originally from New Hope, Pennsylvania, and recently graduated from Hamilton College. Her first book, The Only Thing Worse Than Witches, was an Indie Next List Pick. Lauren lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she writes full time.

Customer Reviews