Prairie Homestead

Prairie Homestead

by Arleta Richardson


$7.41 $7.99 Save 7% Current price is $7.41, Original price is $7.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


Since their mama died and their pa left, Ethan, Alice, Simon, and Will Cooper have not known much of a home. But now that the orphan train has taken them to Mr. and Mrs. Rush in Nebraska, their dreams of home may become a reality.

The kids discover that life on a farm is full of challenges. Ethan learns how to drive a plow, watch for snakes, and deal with bullies at the country school. Alice learns to slop the hogs and live with a big sister who isn’t exactly welcoming. Will seems to be the only one of the four that their new mother likes. And Simon disappears—again.

The third book in the Beyond the Orphan Train series, Prairie Homestead is an adventure in new beginnings and lasting faith.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780781413572
Publisher: David C Cook
Publication date: 02/01/2016
Series: Beyond the Orphan Train , #3
Edition description: Reissue
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 420,253
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 7.50(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

A teacher and librarian, Arleta Richardson was a beloved children’s author. Her popular Grandma’s Attic series, which recounts her grandmother’s childhood on a 19th-century farm on the shores of Lake Michigan, has reached more than 2 million people around the world.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Prairie Homestead 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
InTheBookcase More than 1 year ago
Wow, this was a very good family story. In this third book of the series, 4 orphan train siblings have found their home. Pretty soon, they find out their new family is moving from Nebraska to build a home in South Dakota. But, will everything go as planned? Will a happy & content life resume after all? I just couldn't wait to finish the book. Now I have high expectations for the last book in the series, to see just how this journey ends.