This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Raybearer (Raybearer Series #1)

Raybearer (Raybearer Series #1)

by Jordan Ifueko

Hardcover

$18.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on April 14, 2020

Overview

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent—perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir

Nothing is more important than loyalty.
But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11. If she’s picked, she’ll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won’t stand by and become someone’s pawn—but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we’re willing to go for the ones we love.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781419739828
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication date: 04/14/2020
Series: Raybearer Series , #1
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 526,628
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.12(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jordan Ifueko is a Nigerian American writer who grew up eating fried plantains while reading comic books under a blanket fort. She now lives in Los Angeles with her husband and their collection of Black Panther Funko Pops. Raybearer is her debut novel.