Rebel Obsession

Rebel Obsession

by Donya Lynne

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Overview

Rebel Obsession
All the King's Men - Book 4

• 2014 IPPY Gold Medalist - Best Romance/Erotica E-Book
• The All the King's Men Series was GraveTells' Reviewers' Choice for 2013 Series of the Year
• Indie Author News's Top 50 Indie books for September 2013

Io is an AKM enforcer and former cobalt addict who's known as much for his abrasive personality as his playboy lifestyle. What he wants, he takes, and what he wants now is Miriam, but her father stands in the way.

Miriam is the daughter of the king. Strong-willed and defiant, she struggles to break free from her father's oppressive hold, turning to cobalt for the mind-numbing relief and freedom only drugs can provide.

When Miriam overdoses, she and Io are thrust together when he takes charge of her rehabilitation...as well as her body. He shows her the pleasure she's been missing under her father's strict control, and she wants more. As they embark on a reckless, forbidden affair steeped with a passion that refuses to be denied, not even her father's laws and threats are enough to defuse their new obsession with one another, even if the consequences are death.

This book contains explicit sexual content between a male and a female, as well as mostly non-sexual homosexual references. Strong language and profanity.

Recommend for fans of J.R. Ward, Lara Adrian, and Gena Showalter.

Books in this series, in reading order:
Rise of the Fallen
Heart of the Warrior
Micah's Calling
Rebel Obsession
Return of the Assassin
All the King's Men - The Beginning

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781938991240
Publisher: Phoenix Press
Publication date: 01/01/2013
Pages: 414
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.92(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rebel Obsession 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Archaeolibrarian More than 1 year ago
I love books where the main character turns it around and becomes someone you like and admire, rather than being a complete twonk! This is what Io has done for me in Rebel Obsession. With a bit of help from Sev and a new insight given by the mating bond, Io is able to overcome some of his prejudices and attitudes. He is not all bad - far from it. He was a Cobalt addict, but has beaten it. He is now a counsellor for the AKM program, helping others as he himself was helped. Miriam is an addict, but like with any addiction, she needs to find and deal with the root of the problem, rather than the short-term high that she gets from running away from it. With new insights into characters, new characters turning lives upside down, and new perspectives to be seen, this is an amazing book in an already fantastic series. Each book manages to give you a completely satisfying ending, whilst still wanting to know more about their world. Exceptionally well written, and with no editing or grammatical errors that I found, this is highly recommended by me. * I received this book from More Than Words Promotions in return for a fair and honest review. * Merissa Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this story is a NEVER put it down READ.
Suzeequee More than 1 year ago
Excellent! Kept me reading until the last page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series!! Full of action and adventure and yes.......great sex!!! You will absolutely love the story of Io and Miriam.
Ever_Rayne More than 1 year ago
I really really liked this book! 4.5 stars for me! Oh Io, Io, Io... Poor Io. Will this bad boy ever learn? He screws up his relationship with his best friend when he finds out he's gay. And he actually takes a mate! The Kings' daughter no less! Will this rebel pay for his sins or live to tell about it? I love how Io progresses and starts to see the error of his ways. What he always thought to be the most disgusting thing ever,he starts to realize it really doesn't matter if his best friend is gay, as long as he's happy. His story had me laughing at times and feeling bad for him at others. I enjoyed reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Donya-Lynne has done it again! Another great book filled with action, sex, love and redemption. If you enjoy paranormal romance and are not reading the AKM series, do yourself a favor and buy them all and lock yourself away for the weekend. Happy reading!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with this book. I am definately going to read the other books in the series!
all_in More than 1 year ago
I have read all of the other books in this series and this was the best!  Do yourself a big favor ad enjoy them also, but be sure  to  read them in order for the ultimate enjoyment.  This is an exceptional author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mysticgnome More than 1 year ago
This is one of the books in All the King's men series and this one is my favorite. Author Donya Lynne is growing as an author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to know if there is going to be a book about trace. Theres micah & sam. Sev & ari. Lo & miriam. Now we need one of trace. Hes in all 4 books already now we need one thats about him!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't wait to find out more about Malek & Gina, Trace & the king's sister, & whatever is going on with Tristen & Josie. I need more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series. Donya Lynne has created a different kind of world of vampires. Some can walk in the light, some can read minds, some are older than Jesus. All of them are gorgeous. They also have a king. He has a daughter who is tired of being cosseted. As in all good books there are antagonists. These guys aren't pasty white, they're blue. Their species, known as dreck, is a distant cousin to vampire. They are a lower form of vampire and many are drug dealers. So the princess looks for drugs to break away from the monotony of being a royal. Look out overdose, here comes All the Kings Men to save the princess. This series is just getting better and better.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
GREAT SERIES:  REVIEW:  I am a big fan of Donya Lynne’s AKM (All The King’s Men) series and Io’s storyline is both heartbreaking and fascinating.  Donya has pulled no punches as Io fights for the mate who is fighting a war of her own.  Between her father’s iron rule and her addiction to cobalt, Io must make Miriam face the hard facts as it pertains to her life and their future.  But Io’s vampire has mated with the one woman who comes with enough family baggage to tip the scales in no ones favor.   Donya involves all of the AKM vampires and half-breeds in Rebel Obsession-from their fight to keep Io’s mating a secret to their defense of a friend when the vampire King sentences one of their own to death- the AKM team members are willing to sacrifice for the sake of friendship and love. As the story develops you can see that there is a potential for several more storylines.  Trace is in need of some major therapy and he may just have found the very woman who can control the beast who is only too willing to come out and play.  And to complicate matters, someone long thought dead will re-enter the vampire’s lives and change the history for both family and friends. REBEL OBSESSION reveals some major plot twists and developments that can only be answered in future storylines.  Donya has grabbed my proverbial paranormal junkie side and keeps my addiction at an all time high (pun intended).  I am looking forward to the next instalment in the AKM and I hope I do not have to wait too long. 
Kath58 More than 1 year ago
loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So easy to be captured by and drawn thru the storyline! I love Io and Miriam together and couldn't put this down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fangedmom More than 1 year ago
The world that author Donya Lynne has created is amazing. Each book in this series just keeps getting more amazing. Io is a former cobalt user turned clean. He knows the daily struggle of being an addict. When helps the King's daughter after an overdose, she is all he can think of. Will Io move heaven and hell and risk his own life to see Miriam again? And given the chance, will he face the wrath of King to fulfill his need to claim Miriam? READ ON TO FIND OUT!!!! You will NOT be disappointed!