This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Reckless in Red

Reckless in Red

by Rachael Miles

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on October 29, 2019

Overview

Lena Frost is a force to be reckoned with. A woman who has made her way in society without family or fortune, she’s about to realize her first big success as an artist. . . . Until her business partner makes off with her money, leaving her with little more than her hopes—and a dead body in her studio. Now Lena is at the mercy of a strikingly handsome stranger demanding answers she dare not reveal . . .
 
Is it her seductive eyes, or his suspicion that she’s up to no good that have Clive Somerville shadowing Lena’s every move? Either way, his secret investigation for the Home Office has him determined to uncover Lena’s hidden agenda.  But the closer he gets to her, the more he longs to be her protector. Is she a victim of circumstance? Or a dark force in a conspiracy that could destroy everything Clive holds dear?  Discovering the truth could have dire consequences, not only for Lena, but for his heart . . .
 
Praise for the Muses’ Salon series
 
“Rachael Miles’ knowledge of the time period she writes about adds a depth of authenticity that enriches every page.” 
—Jodi Thomas, New York Times bestselling author

 
“Fans of Jo Beverly and Mary Jo Putney as well as all readers who value Regency-set romances that are expertly grounded in the era’s history will be delighted!”
Booklist
 
“A delicious, original read.” 
RT Book Reviews

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420146561
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 10/29/2019
Series: The Muses' Salon Series Series , #4
Pages: 384
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Rachael Miles has always loved a good romance, especially one with a bit of suspense and preferably a ghost. She is also a professor of book history and nineteenth-century literature whose students frequently find themselves reading the novels of Ann Radcliffe and other gothic tales. A native Texan, Rachael lives with her indulgent husband, three rescued dogs, and an ancient cat. Visit her at www.rachaelmiles.com.