Red Queen (Red Queen Series #1)

Red Queen (Red Queen Series #1)

by Victoria Aveyard

Paperback(Reprint)

$12.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062310644
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/07/2016
Series: Red Queen Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 241
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. You can visit her online at www.victoriaaveyard.com.

Customer Reviews