Red Running Deep: A Sci-Fi Mystery

Red Running Deep: A Sci-Fi Mystery

by Beth Barany
Red Running Deep: A Sci-Fi Mystery

Red Running Deep: A Sci-Fi Mystery

by Beth Barany

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

On edge and desperately tired, Investigator Janey McCallister wants nothing more than to take bereavement leave to grieve a terrible personal loss. But when the high-end hotel-casino space station Bijoux de L'Étoile is struck by three locked-room murders, she must take the lead.

When the murders turn out to be related to a top-secret case Sol Unified Planets inspector Orlando Valdez is investigating, Janey questions her entire purpose for working at the hotel.

Janey finds herself knee-deep in blood and heartache, running red and ragged toward a man and a case that might destroy her career.

Can she overcome her need to control every situation and work with others to solve the case, or is Orlando using her for his own ends like he has before?

***

Red Running Deep is perfect for fans of J.D. Robb's Eve Dallas books and Killjoys and CSI. It contains a slow-burn romance, enhanced humans, cool high-tech gadgets, a futuristic vision of the Earth, and a tough kick ass heroine with secrets.

***

Janey McCallister Mystery series
Into The Black (Book 1)
Lured By Light (Book 2)
Gone Green (Book 3)
Red Running Deep (Book 4)

Other Fiction Series by Beth Barany
Henrietta The Dragon Slayer, YA Adventure Fantasy series (3 books)
Touchstone series, sweet sensual paranormal romance (5 books)

REVIEW FROM THE SERIES
"Into the Black starts off with a bang and never lets up..."
— Nancy Allen, Amazon Vine Voice Reviewer

"This fun, often riveting novel offers an intriguing blend of mystery, sci-fi, and romance elements..."
— The BookLife Prize

"This is a real good and twisty mystery."
-- Patricia Beaver

"I'm totally hooked on the Janey McCallister novels. I adore the scifi element of this mystery series as well as the well-defined characters. I like how the author lets us feel the personal struggles Janey has, not only with her job but also with juggling a personal life as well as a (hopefully) a love life."
-- Keri Kruspe

"This is a science fiction detective story that grabs you right from the start and never lets go."
-- Doug Williamson

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160713274
Publisher: Firewolf Books
Publication date: 03/22/2022
Series: Janey McCallister Mystery , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 636,640
File size: 458 KB

About the Author

Award winning author, Beth Barany writes in several genres including young adult adventure fantasy, paranormal romance, and science fiction mysteries.

Inspired by living abroad in France and Quebec, she loves creating magical tales of romance, mystery, and adventure that empower women and girls to be the heroes of their own lives.

For fun, Beth walks, gardens, and watched movies and travels with her husband, author Ezra Barany. They live in Oakland, California with a piano, their cats, and over 1,000 books.

When not writing or playing, Beth runs an online school, BARANY SCHOOL OF FICTION. helping novelists to write, market, and publish their books to the delight of their readers, including a group coaching program for genre novelists.

FOR READERS
For a free book: https://author.bethbarany.com/free-books/
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews