River of Destiny

River of Destiny

by Barbara Erskine
4.3 3

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$1.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

River of Destiny by Barbara Erskine

From the bestselling author of Time’s Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day.Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse’s Labyrinth.An Anglo Saxon burial ground that must not be disturbed.A Victorian tragedy of forbidden love.And an ancient curse whose power grows ever stronger…On the banks of the River Deben lies a set of barns dating back to the Anglo Saxons, and within their walls secrets have laid buried for centuries.Zoe and Ken have just moved into one of the barns, ready to start a new life away from the hustle and bustle of the city. To the outside world they seem like an ordinary couple, but underneath they are growing ever more distant by the day. And the strange presence Zoe feels within their home, and the shapes she sees through the cloying mists on the river are getting harder to ignore.Whilst farmers are ploughing the land surrounding them, human bones are found and when the police arrive it becomes clear that the remains are much older than first suspected… Are they linked to a Victorian tragedy the locals whisper about? And what should they make of the grassy mound which has remained untouched across many centuries, but has now been disturbed with seemingly devastating consequences?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007455652
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/05/2012
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 541,667
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Barbara Erskine is the author of thirteen bestselling novels and three collections of short stories that demonstrate her interest in both history and the supernatural. Lady of Hay, her first novel, has now sold over three million copies worldwide.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

River of Destiny 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago