Rough Hard Fierce (Chicago Underground Series #1-3)

Rough Hard Fierce (Chicago Underground Series #1-3)

by Skye Warren
4.2 3

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Rough Hard Fierce (Chicago Underground Series #1-3) by Skye Warren

Contains ROUGH, HARD, and FIERCE - all three books in Colin and Allie's complete story! This boxed set in the Chicago Underground series is over 400 pages.

Meet the woman shaped by betrayal and the man determined to save her at any cost...

ROUGH (Book One)

I'm a cautionary tale. A statistic. A victim. A single teenage mother from the poor part of town. Most of the time I'm too busy working and struggling to care what people think. Survival doesn't come easy.

I have a dark secret, a pressure valve, a rare moment just for myself. On these nights I visit a club. There I find men who give me what I need.

Men like Colin.

But he wants more than a few stolen hours. He demands more than my body. He wants my heart and soul--my happily ever after. I never thought I'd be Cinderella. I never thought a man that rough could be my prince.

HARD (Book Two)

What Colin doesn't know can't hurt him.

At least that's what I tell myself about the secrets I keep. I don't have a choice, not if I want to keep my daughter safe. And keep him Colin safe too. There are enemies in the shadows waiting to strike from all sides. I'm holding them out with my bare hands, but it's hard not to
get crushed in the process.

And the truth has a way of coming out.

If I'm not careful, the past I've been working so hard to hide, the pain I've been fighting so long to outrun, will wipe out the man I love.

FIERCE (Book Three)

I'm torn between what I want and what I need. Between the men in my past and the man by my side. Colin has tried to control me, to use me. But he also guards me so fiercely my heart aches.

Raincheck. Business. Don't wait up. --C

That's the note he leaves for me, as if I could sit around while he fights my dragons. As if I could let himself get killed in some vain attempt to protect me.

There's no protection left for me. No redemption either.

This is my battle, and I've already lost.

"[E]motional, dark, erotic, suspenseful, traumatic and raw. It will have your heart hurting yet you will laugh plenty too. I can highly recommend this series." ~ TotallyBooked Blog

"heartbreaking, and dark, and very emotional" ~ Rhonda, Sam E and R's Awesomeness!

Boxed sets in the Chicago Underground series:
Rough Hard Fierce - Colin and Allie's story
Wild Dirty Secret - Luke and Shelly's story

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149194391
Publisher: Skye Warren
Publication date: 03/21/2014
Series: Chicago Underground Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 440
Sales rank: 56,485
File size: 588 KB

About the Author

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dark contemporary romance.

Don't miss a release! Find out about new releases and exclusive giveaways here:

And like Skye Warren on Facebook here:

Thank you for reading! <3

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rough Hard Fierce 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Colin is a hard guy to fall for, but I def felt Allie's pain when he left!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book covering the terrible injustices of life especially against young girls who have no family support system. There was resolutions and hapoy endings. I do feel some of this story was repeated too much and could have been shortened but overall a good story.
AvidReaderTD More than 1 year ago
Rough/Hard/Fierce are the kind of books you can get lost in and discover your new BBF, because Colin might not be the "knight in shining armor" but he's Allie's salvation!! The stories are warm and exciting and addictive!! They are worth the price and then you will want to read more!!