Second Sight

Second Sight

by Beth Amos
Second Sight

Second Sight

by Beth Amos



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


An acclaimed investigative journalist, Marlie Kaplan, is headed for stardom until an undercover story she is working on goes horribly wrong, killing one of her colleagues and leaving Marlie blind. Through experimental surgery she miraculously gets back partial vision -- and something more. Now she can also see weird, unexplainable things, things beyond what's visible with the naked eye.

Eager to jump-start her career, Marlie lands an important exclusive interview and uses it as leverage to get her old job back. Then the unthinkable happens: a colleague is murdered and Marlie's the only witness. But the only thing she saw clearly was the colored cloud surrounding both the victim and the killer, the same colored clouds she now sees around everyone she meets. Those clouds may be the very clue she needs to find the killer, but only if he doesn't find her first.

What began as a promising new start to her life and career suddenly dissolves into a terrifying web of deception and death, a nightmare from which there is only one escape -- if Marlie can see it in time.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016680675
Publisher: Beth Amos
Publication date: 06/12/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 449
File size: 881 KB

About the Author

In addition to a freelance medical writing career that resulted in over 200 published articles, brochures, newsletters, and educational materials, Beth Amos was a contributing editor for for several years. She also wrote three novels of suspense that were published by HarperCollins in the late nineties: COLD WHITE FURY, EYES OF NIGHT, and SECOND SIGHT. In addition, Beth authors the Mattie Winston mystery series published by Kensington Books under the pseudonym Annelise Ryan. The series, which features a small town nurse turned deputy coroner, includes the books WORKING STIFF, SCARED STIFF, FROZEN STIFF, LUCKY STIFF, and (coming in 2014) BOARD STIFF. Also for Kensington Books, Beth writes the Mack’s Bar mystery series under the pseudonym Allyson K. Abbott, featuring a protagonist bartender with the neurological disorder, synesthesia. The first book in the series, MURDER ON THE ROCKS, is scheduled for release in August 2013. Beth has also written two additional suspense novels: NICK OF TIME and THE FACE OF DEATH, which are both currently available as e-books. Beth is a working emergency room nurse who lives in Wisconsin.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews