Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Secret Wish

Secret Wish

by Victoria Pinder

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A billionaire doctor finds his college school sweetheart is now a maid.

Dr. Luke Morgan lives the privileged life of a trust fund baby, but with little memory of his mother and a strained relationship with his father, it's difficult for him to reconcile between who he is and who he wants to be. That self-doubt is heightened when he learns that the man who gave him all money could buy as a banker was actually his father. As more painful secrets come to light, Luke is disgusted by his fabricated past and is led to believe his "family" name is the reason his sister's child was kidnapped.

After months spent rejecting Luke's advances, one kiss changed everything for Caro Soliz. Now, her world is about to change again. Just like her mother before her, she's accepted a position as the Morgan family maid. This time, her reunion with Luke leads to a whirlwind romance that throws both for a loop.

Can true love flourish in the face of so many unanswered questions? Will Luke's family secrets lead them on a path to doom? Will Caro risk inviting Luke home to meet her family?

This USA Today Bestselling Author includes one House of Morgan novels, and is over 100 pages of dazzling romance and family drama! Fans of Jackie Collins, Danielle Steele and Bella Andre will love this series.

While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the House of Morgan, there are mentions of the Marshall Family Saga, the Hawke Fortune, A Frosted Game of Hearts, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world.

If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked." BookGeekUK

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING...
"The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews
"The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read". –Tangled Hearts
"Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee
" If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns
"Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews
"5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance.." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159094049
Publisher: Love in a Book
Publication date: 12/15/2016
Series: The House of Morgan , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,023,030
File size: 340 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author Victoria Pinder moved cross country and now lives in Denver though her books always take her right back to Miami, where she lived for years. She’s currently expecting another baby and raising the first one, both of whom inspire her writing. Somewhere in between using drama to make her humdrum days seem more interesting and falling in love with happily-ever-afters to offer hope to her readers, she takes to her fictional world where all her characters in Miami might mention or meet each other in one huge world and discovers what her bold heroine and her brainy, sexy hero might need to really find true love. You can follow her on twitter @VictoriaPinder
 
She’s always been determined. She is amazing, adventurous and assured on a regular basis. Her website is  www.victoriapinder.com and don’t forget to pick up your FREE book when you stop by.

Customer Reviews