Seeds of Intention

Seeds of Intention

by Andrea Thome


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Winner of a 2018 IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award

Is it more important to have roots, or wings?

Garrett Oliver has just settled into his job as heir apparent to one of the most renowned master gardeners in the country. After a difficult few years, he’s found a home and a renewed purpose at a famed resort in the secluded Smoky Mountains. The stars seem to be aligning for Garrett as he plans a future with his college sweetheart and envisions a simple life with her in the mountains of East Tennessee.

Willow Armstrong, fresh off a painful breakup, is coming home to Knoxville to care for her ailing father. She finds herself in the right place at the right time, landing a dream job alongside Garrett—as his boss. As they are thrown together by their work, an undeniable magnetism grows between them, despite the fact that Garrett is ready to start a future with someone else. Circumstances persist in drawing them closer, and an unexpected opportunity in Colorado prompts Willow and Garrett to wonder if a life together out west might be beyond anything either of them had dared to imagine.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997850420
Publisher: Hesse Creek Media
Publication date: 08/11/2017
Series: Hesse Creek Series , #2
Pages: 312
Sales rank: 1,130,195
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Andrea Thome is a former broadcast journalist, having covered both sports and news during her career. In her novels, Andrea explores some of her favorite travel destinations, from the foothills of the Smoky Mountains to the Colorado Rockies, painting rich backdrops that nearly become characters themselves. Thome lives in Chicago with her husband (a retired professional baseball player) and their two children. She spends her spare time traveling and pursuing her other passion, photography. You can see a sampling of her photography and learn more about her books at "Seeds of Intention" follows the award-winning "Walland" in the Hesse Creek series.

Customer Reviews