Sleepin' Alone (Aspen Gold The Series, #6)

Sleepin' Alone (Aspen Gold The Series, #6)

by Bernadette Jones

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Hunter Lawe...riding the line between enforcing the law and breaking it...

Ruby Leigh Dupree, running from a past she can't remember, settles in the town of Spencer, Colorado. Night terrors and scars keep her awake at night. The thousands of dollars hidden in her purse, steal her serenity during the day making her fear what she might have done. When a man from her past walks in the door of the Wild Card Saloon, she's forced to confront the demons from her nightmares. As difficult as it is to trust someone-especially a stranger-she has no options. Hunter Lawe says he has the answers. Will they lead to her past or her death?

Undercover cop, Hunter Lawe, knows all there is to know about betrayal and the lie called love. A past full of abandonment, deception and a lover's betrayal has taught him to distrust everyone. Seductive Ruby Leigh Dupree may hold the key to his redemption: Never his heart. He's the manipulator now in the life and death game with his nemesis. He'll use anyone to get the enemy, no matter the cost. After all, life is the road to death.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163729074
Publisher: Aspen Gold Books
Publication date: 11/02/2019
Series: Aspen Gold The Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 263,191
File size: 624 KB

Customer Reviews

Sleepin' Alone (Aspen Gold The Series, #6) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Cindy Marquart 14 days ago
Enjoyed this book