Sleeping Dogs Don't Lie

Sleeping Dogs Don't Lie

by Michael McCoy
Sleeping Dogs Don't Lie

Sleeping Dogs Don't Lie

by Michael McCoy


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 8


A maniac murders with ancient technology

One young Native stands in his way

Clifford Gustafson is a young Native man on a mission while pursuing a degree in anthropology in 1970s Minnesota. His best friend and love interest is brutally murdered in cold blood. Clifford is adamant not to be denied justice in this Michael McCoy Native fiction thriller.

The stakes are personal for Clifford. His hot pursuit takes him on a trip across the wilderness of Wyoming and the fields of the American heartland. He heads straight down the throat of an adventurous, suspenseful journey. Clifford will have to face his Native American roots which come back to haunt him in an unexpected way.

“The crowning event of the previous evening had only magnified his feelings.”

Time is of the essence for Clifford. Local law enforcement channels drag the investigation along too slowly for his liking. Each passing hour means that the murderer has more time to escape.

Will Clifford catch the killer of his beloved friend? How will the journey change him? Find out in this compelling and riveting Native fiction adventure story.

Get your copy of this breakout thriller today.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944986414
Publisher: Sastrugi Press
Publication date: 05/12/2018
Pages: 274
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

Michael McCoy was born in eastern Wyoming and raised in central Iowa. He earned a B.A. degree in anthropology from the University of Wyoming and a B.A. in zoology from the University of Montana. Today, McCoy and his wife Nancy live in Teton Valley, Idaho. He has written for dozens of magazines, authored ten books on travel and the outdoors, and served as editor of Jackson Hole magazine. Sleeping Dogs Don't Lie, McCoy's debut novel, is the first volume of the planned Clifford Gustafson Trilogy.
To receive updates on the progress of the subsequent volumes, follow his author's page at

Customer Reviews