Smarty Bones (Sarah Booth Delaney Series #13)

Smarty Bones (Sarah Booth Delaney Series #13)

by Carolyn Haines
4.2 14

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, November 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Smarty Bones (Sarah Booth Delaney Series #13) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed all the Sarah Booth sagas with this being the exception. It took me 2 weeks to finish this stale read. Do not know why this book was so dull & repetitive. I doubt I will read any future books in the series. ( an honest review)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fans of Sarah Booth, Tinkie, Cece, Jitty, Sweetie Pie and Chablis and now stalwart feline Pluto, will devour this excellent read as I did! This adventurous romp is layered, and the underlying story of the bonds of family, the meaning of true friendship, and the destruction of festering secrets kept for generations, is absorbing. In this book we see brave Sarah Booth falter many times, only to be supported and truly understood by those who love her in the present as well as the past. The book bites off a chunk of today’s problems, including class, race, and gender hatreds, academic chicanery, and survivalist mentality. as well as probing deeply in to the nature of friendship itself. Don’t miss this one, it was written by a smarty pants author and is a great character advancement for all of our favorite characters. Carolyn Haines can surely write a great book and here’s another in her repertoire!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved every book in this series....until this one! I'm halfway through and it's starting to feel like a chore to trudge to the end. Sarah Booth is normally such a strong, intelligent character, but I find her silly exclamations very distracting and eye-roll-inducing! Even the normally witty and entertaining supporting cast seem dull and uninspired.
my_oasis More than 1 year ago
Another great book in the Sarah Booth Delaney series. The ending leaves you waiting for the next book to find out what's in her future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cjmaine More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this whole series. It was well written and kept you guessing till the end of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutley love this series! Makes you want to be south of the Mason Dixon line!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago