Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Soccer Trophy Mystery

Soccer Trophy Mystery

by Fred Bowen
Soccer Trophy Mystery

Soccer Trophy Mystery

by Fred Bowen

Paperback

$6.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 22

Overview

Fred Bowen is back with more soccer action—and a mystery—in his newest Sports Story, perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.
While soccer-playing twins Aiden and Ava lead their teams to a championship season, they try to solve the mystery of their town's missing soccer trophy.
Thirteen-year-old twins Aiden and Ava and their good friend Daniel, all avid soccer players, have just learned their county league soccer trophy mysteriously disappeared forty years ago from the town library. It was never recovered. So between games and practices for the town's soccer championships, the three friends try to solve the case.
But will these amateur detectives be able to unravel the mystery and find someone who had both motive and opportunity to commit the crime? Will their teams make it all the way to the championships? In this story, Bowen tackles important topics like equal recognition for women in sports. The afterword provides more information about the real-life disappearance of the original World Cup trophy.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682630792
Publisher: Holiday House
Publication date: 09/07/2021
Series: Fred Bowen Sports Story Series , #24
Pages: 144
Sales rank: 287,062
Product dimensions: 5.26(w) x 7.49(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: 650L (what's this?)
Age Range: 7 - 11 Years

About the Author

Fred Bowen was a Little Leaguer who loved to read and is still a lifelong sports fanatic. He is the author of the action-packed Fred Bowen Sports Story series, currently totaling more than twenty titles. For thirteen years, Bowen coached kids' baseball and basketball teams. He has also written a weekly sports column for kids in the Washington Post since 2000. He was a lawyer for many years before retiring to become a full-time children's book author.Bowen lives in Silver Spring, Maryland, with his wife Peggy Jackson. They have two grown children.

Customer Reviews