Spectral Revelations (Karina Cardinal Mystery, #6)

Spectral Revelations (Karina Cardinal Mystery, #6)

by Ellen Butler
Spectral Revelations (Karina Cardinal Mystery, #6)

Spectral Revelations (Karina Cardinal Mystery, #6)

by Ellen Butler

eBook

$6.59 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Is Karina's missing aunt on vacation…or on the lam?

 

Karina is trying to keep her mind on getting a cosponsor for a bill, but it's tough with her Mom blowing up her phone. By the time Karina finally stops hitting "ignore", Mom is frantic. It appears Karina's Aunt Vera has disappeared, fibbed to her employer about the reason for her absence, even abandoned her beloved cat, Nightshade—which is completely out of character.  Karina would bet her favorite pair of designer shoes that Vera is in some kind of trouble.

 

However, when Karina hauls her cookies from D.C. to historic Williamsburg to search Vera's house, she finds nothing suspicious. Except for a mischievous Civil War ghost who scares the bejesus out of her and keeps trashing Vera's office. Until Karina realizes his seemingly random ectoplasmic tantrums have a purpose—revealing key evidence.

 

Something is definitely fishy, but the clues aren't adding up. And as the spirit's visitations become more urgent, Karina calls on reinforcements for help—her latest squeeze Rick Donovan and her sister Jillian. Because the cops are following faulty leads, which could put Vera on the wrong end of an arrest warrant … if she's found alive.

 

International bestselling and award-winning author Ellen Butler presents book six in the Karina Cardinal mystery series! Fans of Elizabeth Peters and Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will adore this gripping mystery adventure.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940167247864
Publisher: Ellen Butler
Publication date: 10/05/2023
Series: Karina Cardinal Mystery
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 531,234
File size: 392 KB
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews