Steam Train, Dream Train

Steam Train, Dream Train

Steam Train, Dream Train

Steam Train, Dream Train

Hardcover

$14.99  $16.99 Save 12% Current price is $14.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 12%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, March 6
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

From the team behind the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site comes the train book kids have been dreaming of! The dream train pulls into the station, and one by one the train cars are loaded: polar bears pack the reefer car with ice cream, elephants fill the tanker cars with paints, tortoises stock the auto rack with race cars, bouncy kangaroos stuff the hopper car with balls. Sweet, silly dreams and happy smiles before sleep are guaranteed for Thomas the Train book fans any budding train enthusiasts!
  • Introduce your child to new animals and experiences with this ideal children's bedtime book
  • A great read-aloud book for kids or early reader book for kids beginning to read on their own
  • Features beautiful art and words from an award-winning writer and illustrator team
If you loved Mighty, Mighty Construction Site and Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, this book will be the ideal addition to your children's book set and is perfect for:
  • Readers of first story books for baby or toddlers or bedtime stories for the whole family
  • Read-along children's book or next step up from board books for early readers
  • Boys and girls who love imaginative stories about things like trains, trucks, cars, dinosaurs, and little critters
  • Fans of Sandra Boynton, Richard Scarry, Nancy Tillman, and Dr. Seuss books
  • Adding to the shelf with books like Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night?, Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks and Things That Go, Peppa Pig: Little Library, and Good Night, Little Blue Truck

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781452109206
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication date: 04/16/2013
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 31,504
Product dimensions: 10.20(w) x 9.80(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: AD610L (what's this?)
Age Range: 3 - 6 Years

About the Author

Sherri Duskey Rinker lives in Chicago with her photographer husband and two energetic, inquisitive sons: one fascinated by bugs and magic, and the other by trucks and trains. She created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Find out more about Sherri at www.sherriduskeyrinker.com.

Tom Lichtenheld loves drawing pictures and telling silly stories. His books include the New York Times bestseller Duck! Rabbit!, Wumbers, and the ALA Notable Children's Book, E-mergency! He lives in Geneva, Illinois. Visit him at www.tomlichtenheld.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews